City Commission


The Commission meets on the first Monday of each month for a workshop at 5:00pm, and the second Monday of each month for the regular meeting at 6:00 pm.

All meetings are held at 225 E. Main Street, Suite 105.

In 2004 the City of Wauchula, by Charter, adopted a city commission-city manager form of government. This system of government is used in the majority of American cities with populations over 12,000, but it is very effective and efficient for smaller cities as well.

In our commissioner-manager form of government, the five-member commission is responsible for making policy, passing ordinances, voting appropriations, and having overall supervisory authority in the city government. The presiding chairman of the commission also assumes the mantel of mayor. Though the chairman has full legislative oversight authority, the position of mayor is ceremonial in nature and has no formal administrative duties. The administrative duties have been delegated to the city manager by charter.



Term of Office

District Seat 1

Neda Cobb, Mayor Pro-Tem2020-2024

District Seat 2

Russell Graylin Smith2022-2026

District Seat 3

Keith Nadaskay, Jr., Mayor2020-2024

District Seat 4

Sherri Albritton2022-2026
District Seat 5Gary Smith2020-2024